News‎ > ‎Academy News‎ > ‎

Designers of the Year!

posted 6 Nov 2014, 06:05 by Web Admin   [ updated 6 Nov 2014, 06:05 ]

Rotary Recognition for Academy Designers...

Students from Felixstowe Academy were recognised for their innovative designs in Textiles, Product Design and Resistant Materials in Design and Technology 2014.  The presentation was held at The Orwell Hotel and Academy students were recognised for their work at GCSE, AS and A2.  

The students work was regarded as being innovative and of an exceptionally high standard.   The students each received a cheque for £30.
The awards went to Jack Kirton for A2 Product Design, Rhys Davies for AS Product Design, Mica Penton for GCSE Resistant Materials, as well as Lorna Watkins and Lucy Hayfield for GCSE Textiles.

Felixstowe Academy would like to thank the Rotary Club for their recognition and support of the student’s work.